Skip to content

During the vacancy (the bit of time between Rectors) lots of people will be involved in running All Saints. We have a fantastic warden and ministry team overseeing the many areas of church life. Read on to find out who they are and what they will be getting up to.

Although the legal responsibility in a vacancy rests with the Church Wardens, who are Gywn Bates and Nicky Morgan, the day to day running of the church will be led and overseen by two teams working closely together:

The Warden Team convened by Gwyn Bates overseeing the practicalities of the church building and the running of services and events:

Nicky Morgan

Lee Bradley

Angela Woodward

Kath Lewis

Joanne Wilkinson

Jamie Cooke

Will Burns

The Ministry Team convened by the Revd David Newman leading on the worship, mission and ministry of All Saints.

Revd Debo Adelaja

Revd Angela Tarry

Revd Elizabeth York

Penny White

Penny Pullan

Martyn Davison

Marek Ryznarski

Rachael Brind-Surch

Hannah Doit

Simon Headley

Kate Burns

The governance of the church continues to be held by the PCC led by Lay Chair James Badger with the support of the Standing Committee, made up of the Church Wardens, Gwyn and Nicky, the PCC Secretary Ann Greenwood and Chair of Finance, Bridget Towle. Then there are many other wonderful volunteers contributing in different ways.

Looking to the future, patterns of resourcing ministry in local churches are changing and even when we have a new Rector at All Saints this is likely to be as part of a wider network of churches called a ‘Minster Community’ so this team approach is a great preparation for that.

If you would like to find out more about how you can get involved and support the work of All Saints do speak to any of the people listed above or drop a line to the Church Wardens or David Newman:

[email protected]

[email protected]